SOUTHWEST TURFGRASS ASSOCIATION
BOARD MEMEBERS

David Salas, President (2018)
City of Albuquerque
1801 4th St. NM
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Office:   505-768-5347
Fax:       505-768-5371
Cell:       505-228-3095
Email:   desalas@cabq.gov

Edward J. Martinez, Vice-Pres (2017; 2019)
Bernalillo County Parks & Recreation
2400 Broadway, SE
Albuquerque, NM
Office:   505-991-0478
Email:   ejmartinez@bernco.gov

Steve Hendley, Past-President (2017)
City of Carlsbad
P.O. Box 1569
Carlsbad, NM 88220
Cell:       575-361-5085
Email:   sghendley2012@gmail.com

Bernd Leinauer, Research and Ed Dir. (2017)
NMSU Extension Plant Sciences
P.O. Box 30003, MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Office:   575-646-2546
Fax:       575-646-8085
Cell:       575-636-3496
Email:   leinauer@nmsu.edu

Leslie Beck, Director/Treasurer (2018)
NMSU Extension Plant Sciences
P.O. Box 30003, MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Office:   575-646-2888
Fax:       575-646-8085
Email:   lebeck@ad.nmsu.edu

Larry Wills, Director/Industrial Rep (2018)
Winfield Solutions, LLC
3005 Broadway SE, Suite A
Albuquerque, NM  87102
Office:   505-243-1518
Cell:       505-401-9821
Fax:       505-243-3601
Email:   LDWills@landolakes.com

Loren Dunlap, Director (2017)
Sierra Irrigation
3101 Vassar Dr. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107
Office:  505-883-8500
Fax:      505-883-8505
Cell:      505-463-8280
Email:   loren@sierrairrigation.com

Mark Chavez, Director (2018)
City of Albuquerque
1802 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Office:   505-452-5218
Cell:       505-205-4161
Email:   mschavez@cabq.gov

Executive Secretary
Carol Cloud
5552 Plata Lane
Benbrook, TX 76126
Office:   817-368-3002
Email:   turf@southwestturfgrass.com